Rechercher

Ski à Peisey-Vallandry

La glisse en mode XXL

Ouverture du domaine skiable
(saison hiver 2021/2022)

Sous réserve des conditions d'enneigement, vous pourrez skier :

à Peisey-Vallandry et à la Plagne du samedi 11 décembre 2021 au samedi 30 avril 2022

et du samedi 18 décembre 2021 au samedi 23 avril 2022 sur l’ensemble de Paradiski

Skier à Peisey-Vallandry, une destination de Séjour Emeraude

Le domaine skiable de Peisey-Vallandry

Peisey-Vallandry est l’une des trois stations qui composent le magnifique domaine skiable Paradiski. Toutes vos envies de glisse et de grands espaces seront comblées.
Skiez dans la destination de sports d'hiver la plus dynamique d'Europe

Où skier à Peisey-Vallandry ?

Cette station-village de charme est une destination de sports d’hiver dynamique, reliée à la Plagne et aux Arcs par le Vanoise Express, l’un des plus grands téléphériques du monde. Les trois stations réunies au sein de Paradiski, représentent le deuxième plus grand domaine relié du monde.

En séjournant à Peisey-Vallandry, vous pourrez opter pour deux domaines skiables (et donc deux forfaits différents) : le domaine Les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry sera largement suffisant pour un week-end ou court séjour tandis que Paradiski, qui intègre en plus la Plagne, enchantera vos vacances avec ses pistes à perte de vue. 

L’essentiel sur les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry :

  • 200 km de descente

  • 123 pistes dont 10 vertes, 55 bleues, 42 rouges et 16 noires

  • 1ère station de Savoie labellisée Flocon Vert

Ce qu’il faut savoir sur Paradiski :

  • 2e plus grand domaine skiable relié du monde

  • 200 à 3250 m d’altitude et 70% du domaine situé au-dessus de 2000 m

  • 2 glaciers équipés à plus de 3000 mètres

  • 264 pistes 

  • 425 km de descente

  • 153 km d’itinéraires de ski nordique

  • 17 infrastructures nouvelles glisses dont 2 snowparks, 5 boardercrss, 2 boardergliss, 1 waterslide, 3 pistes de luge et 1 halpipe

  • Un téléphérique, le Vanoise Express, qui relie les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry à la Plagne en 4 minutes à 45 km/h de vitesse et à une hauteur de 380 m

  • 130 remontées mécaniques

Trouvez le meilleur et le plus grand nombre de pistes en Auvergne-Rhône-Alps

Le ski pour tous

L’offre en termes de configuration et de technicité de pistes est tellement vaste au sein du domaine que les skieurs auront bien du mal à en faire le tour. Débutants, intermédiaires ou confirmés, personne n'a été oublié !

Que les débutants se réjouissent : le domaine skiable de Peisey-Vallandry vient de se doter d’un tout nouvel espace dédié aux skieurs novices. Cet espace de progression a élu domicile à Vallandry et s’organise en 3 zones : premières glisses, premiers virages et premières descentes, en lien avec la piste scénarisée, la Forêt des Pitchouns. Isolée du reste du domaine, cette zone a vocation à favoriser un apprentissage en totale sécurité dans un cadre serein. Vous y accéderez très facilement avec la toute nouvelle télécabine 10 places qui vient remplacer le télésiège de Vallandry.

Le domaine vous réserve une autre belle surprise : la possibilité de traverser l’ensemble du domaine en empruntant exclusivement des pistes bleues. Vous y trouverez assurément votre plaisir, quel que soit votre niveau à ski. 

Pour les pratiquants plus expérimentés, impossible de manquer la plus longue piste du domaine : l’Aiguille Rouge. Cette descente mythique s’étend sur 7 km de descente avec un dénivelé de 2000 mètres depuis le glacier du Varet. Vous passerez d’une piste noire, à une altitude de 3226 mètres, à une rouge jusqu’à l’arrivée dans le village de Villaroger à 1200 mètres. Mémorable!

Quelques pistes incontournables de Peisey-Vallandry :

  • les pistes bleues Belvédère 1, 2 et 3 qui traversent la forêt

  • les pistes rouges Ours, Myrtilles, Aigle et Morey sont très agréables à dévaler le matin

  • les pistes noires Ecureuils et Bosses sont assez abordables (et plutôt souvent aplanies...)

Cours de trappeur à Peisey-Vallandry pour les enfants

Avec les enfants

Le domaine regorge d’idées et d’activités qui se déroulent dans la neige pour émerveiller vos enfants. A ski ou en raquettes, les petits aventuriers n’ont qu’à bien se tenir !

Pour apprendre à skier en s’amusant, rendez-vous au nouvel espace débutants de Vallandry. Ouverte à tous les skieurs novices, cette zone fait le lien avec la piste préférée des enfants : la Forêt des Pitchouns. Grâce à l’enchaînement de 15 modules ludiques les petits prendront rapidement confiance en eux et apprendront à négocier les virages et à s’arrêter pour une glisse en toute sécurité. 

Lors des vacances scolaires, n’hésitez pas à solliciter les moniteurs de l’ESF (école du ski français) : ils proposent des activités adaptées, pour les tout-petits jusqu’aux ados. Club Piou-Piou, stage trappeur, freestyle ou slalom, activité raquettes ou biathlon, construction d’igloo ou course d’orientation yéti…  oubliez les cours de ski à l’ancienne, vos enfants en redemanderont !

Et puisque Paradiski réunit aussi les infrastructures de la Plagne et des Arcs, ne manquez pas les espaces ludiques de ces deux stations. Depuis la piste scénarisée des Cabanes jusqu’aux pistes de luge avec ambiance musicale et sonore en passant par la pratique du snooc dans le Colorado luge et la course poursuite dans la zone Buffalo kids : vos enfants ne sauront plus où donner de la tête. 

Deux snowparks et zones de ski à Peisey-Vallandry

Version autres glisses

Le site est riche en snowboards, boardercross et autres installations pour une glisse alternative intense et créative. Les riders débutants comme expérimentés y trouveront leur plaisir.

Les Arcs et la Plagne sont les deux vraies destinations freestyle de Paradiski. Vous trouverez aux Arcs des infrastructures plutôt classiques comme le snowpark Apocalypse Park adapté à tous les niveaux ou plus surprenantes comme le Water Slide qui consiste en la traversée d’une piscine à ski ou en snowboard, ou le Toboggan avec atterrissage sur un Big Airbag.

A la Plagne aussi vous pourrez tester un Snowpark digne de ce nom avec quatre zones représentant différents niveaux de difficulté ainsi qu’un Big Airbag et un Petit Park doté d’un half-pipe. Vous pourrez aussi tester la plus longue Funslope d’Europe avec ses 1,6 km de virages relevés, de tunnels et de ponts. Et si vous cherchez quelque chose de réellement fun, direction la piste de bobsleigh pour une descente en Speed luge ou Bob raft que vous n’êtes pas prêt d’oublier !

La face nord de la pente de Bellecôte à Peisey-Vallandry

Version free-ride

Si Peisey-Vallandry fait figure de petite station au sein de Paradiski, c’est seulement en comptant les pistes de ski alpin car son domaine hors-piste est absolument gigantesque !

C’est du côté de l’Aiguille Grive que les amateurs de poudreuse trouveront le maximum d’itinéraires à dévaler joyeusement. Le plus facile est l’itinéraire Carroz Blanc qui descend de la vallée de l’Arc, et emprunte un chemin forestier de Nancroix. 

Plus ardu, l’itinéraire Aiguille Grive propose plusieurs options : des descentes côté ouest qui rejoignent la station de Peisey-Vallandry ou un passage par le col de l’Entreporte, jusqu’à la chapelle de Notre-Dame des Vernettes avant de finir dans la vallée. 

Pour les plus aguerris, la Face nord de Bellecôte réserve de belles surprises. Là encore plusieurs options, plus techniques les unes que les autres, sont possibles avec un accès aisé depuis le Vanoise Express. 

En matière de freeride, il est toujours recommandé de partir avec un guide, surtout si vous vous élancez pour la première fois ou que vous ne connaissez pas bien la station. Pensez aussi à vous équiper du matériel de sécurité indispensable (DVA, pelle et sonde). La location du matériel peut se faire auprès de Manon, la guide spécialisée en ski hors-piste à Peisey-Vallandry.

Le centre Pont Baudin à Peisey-Vallandry

Version nordique

La station de Peisey-Vallandry dispose d’un site nordique de grande qualité, où le ski de fond est loin d’être la seule discipline pratiquée. Tous les amoureux de la montagne en hiver y trouveront leur bonheur.

Situé sur la commune de Peisey-Nancroix, le Centre Pont Baudin offre une myriade d’activités qui enchanteront petits et grands. En plus de ses 43 km de pistes (3 vertes, 4 bleues, 2 rouges et 3 noires) dédiées au ski de fond, aussi bien pour la pratique de l’alternatif que du skating, le site met à disposition du public son stade de biathlon, doté d’un pas de tir homologué

Des randonnées en raquettes sont aussi organisées par le centre ainsi que des balades thématiques dans la poudreuse, sur les traces de la faune ou sur le patrimoine de la vallée. 

Pour un dépaysement total, optez pour une balade en rennes ! C’est l’une des expériences les plus fabuleuses proposées par le Centre.

Vous pourrez aussi y pratiquer le Ski-Joering en toute sécurité puisqu’une piste de 600 mètres est dédiée à cette glisse tractée par un cheval au galop.

Enfin, un attelage de 6 à 8 chiens de traîneau vous attend pour une sortie de 45 min à 1h30 dans la poudreuse. Peisey-Vallandry fait indéniablement vivre le rêve blanc !

Où loger pour skier à Peisey-Vallandry ?

Station de charme, Peisey-Vallandry se compose de hameaux et de petits villages authentiques dans lesquels vous pourrez goûter au calme et à la quiétude de la montagne tout en restant très proche des pistes de ski. Nous aurons très bientôt des propriétés de prestige à vous proposer au sein de cette station. Nous y travaillons de pied ferme !

Propriétaire d’un bien à Peisey-Vallandry ? Discutons-en !

Peisey-Vallandry est une station dans laquelle nous souhaitons développer notre présence. Si vous possédez un appartement ou un chalet de standing dans cette station ou ailleurs dans le domaine, n’hésitez pas à nous contacter ! Grâce à notre solution innovante de gestion locative saisonnière, vous pouvez améliorer la rentabilité de votre investissement locatif sans rien faire ! Tentant, non ?

Search

Ski in Peisey-Vallandry

Skiing in XXL mode

Opening of the ski area

(winter season 2021/2022)

Subject to snow conditions, you can ski :

at Peisey-Vallandry and La Plagne from Saturday 11 December 2021 to Saturday 30 April 2022

and from Saturday 18 December 2021 to Saturday 23 April 2022 in the whole of Paradiski

Ski in Peisey-Vallandry, a destination of Emerald Stay

The Peisey-Vallandry ski area

Peisey-Vallandry is one of the three resorts that make up the magnificent Paradiski ski area. All your desires for skiing and wide-open spaces will be fulfilled here.
Ski in the dynamic winter sports destination in Europe

Where to ski in Peisey-Vallandry?

This charming village resort is a dynamic winter sports destination, linked to La Plagne and Les Arcs by the Vanoise Express, one of the most prominent cable cars in the world. Together, the three resorts form Paradiski, the second-largest linked area in the world.

When staying in Peisey-Vallandry, you can choose between two ski areas (and therefore two different ski passes): the Les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry area will be more than enough for a weekend or short stay, while Paradiski, which also includes La Plagne, will enchant your chalet holiday with its endless slopes. 

The essentials about Les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry :

  • 200 km of downhill

  • 123 runs, including 10 green, 55 blue, 42 red and 16 black

  • 1st resort in Savoie with the Flocon Vert label

What you need to know about Paradiski:

  • 2nd largest linked ski area in the world

  • 3 resorts in the French Alps: Peisey-Vallandry, les Arcs and la Plagne

  • from 1200 to 3250 metres in altitude and 70% of the area above 2000 metres 

  • 2 equipped glaciers at over 3000 metres

  • 264 runs 

  • 425 km of downhill runs

  • 153 km of Nordic ski itineraries

  • 17 new snow sports facilities including 2 snow parks, 5 boardercross, 2 Boarder Gliss, 1 waterslide, 3 luge runs and 1 halfpipe

  • A cable car, the Vanoise Express, which links Les Arcs/Peisey-Vallandry to La Plagne in 4 minutes at a speed of 45 km/h and a height of 380 metres

  • 130 ski lifts 

Find best and greatest number of slopes in Auvergne-Rhône-Alps

Skiing for everyone

The range of slope configurations and technicalities in the area is so vast that skiers will find it hard to find their way around. Beginners, intermediates or experienced skiers, no one has been forgotten!

Beginners should rejoice: the Peisey-Vallandry ski area has just opened a brand new area dedicated to novice skiers. This progress area has taken up residence in Vallandry and is organised into three zones: first glides, first turns and first descents, linked to the scenic slope, the Forêt des Pitchouns. This zone, isolated from the rest of the area, is designed to encourage learning in total safety in a serene setting. You can easily access it with the brand new 10-seater gondola, which has replaced the Vallandry chairlift.

Another pleasant surprise is the possibility to cross the whole area using only blue runs. You will undoubtedly find your pleasure, whatever your level of skiing. 

The more experienced skiers can't miss the longest run in the area: the Aiguille Rouge. This mythical descent stretches over 7 km with a difference in altitude of 2000 metres from the Varet glacier. You will go from a black run, at an altitude of 3226 meters, to a red one until the arrival in the village of Villaroger at 1200 meters. Memorable!

Some of Peisey-Vallandry's must-see trails:

  • the blue Belvédère 1, 2 and 3 runs through the forest

  • the red runs Ours, Myrtilles, Aigle and Morey are delightful to ski down in the morning

  • the black slopes Ecureuils and Bosses are pretty affordable (and relatively flat, contrary to what the name of the latter may suggest)

Trapper course in Peisey-Vallandry for children

With children

The domain is full of ideas and activities in the snow to delight your children. Whether on skis or snowshoes, the little adventurers will have to behave themselves!

To learn to ski while having fun, go to the new Vallandry beginners' area. This area is open to all novice skiers and links up with the children's favourite slope: the Forêt des Pitchouns. Thanks to a series of 15 fun modules, the little ones will quickly gain confidence and learn how to negotiate turns and stop for a safe ride. 

During the school holidays, don't hesitate to ask the ESF (French ski school) instructors for help: they offer activities adapted to the needs of children and teenagers. Piou-Piou Club, trapper course, freestyle or slalom, snowshoeing or biathlon, igloo building or yeti orienteering. Forget the old-fashioned ski lessons, and your children will be asking for more!

And since Paradiski also combines the infrastructures of La Plagne and Les Arcs, don't miss the fun areas of these two holiday resorts. From the scenic Cabanes piste to the Toboggan runs with music and sound, not forgetting snooc in the Colorado luge and the chase in the Buffalo kids zone: your children will be at a loss. 

Two snowparks and ski zones in Peisey-Vallandry

Other snow sports version

The site is rich in snowboards, boardercross, and other intense and creative alternative riding facilities. Beginners and experienced mountain riders alike will enjoy themselves here.

Les Arcs and La Plagne are the two authentic freestyle destinations in Paradiski. In Les Arcs, you will find classic facilities such as the Apocalypse Park snowpark, suitable for all levels, or more surprising ones such as the Water Slide, which consists of crossing a swimming pool on skis or snowboard. There is also the Toboggan with a landing on a Big Airbag.

In La Plagne, you can also try another Snowpark worthy of the name with four zones representing different levels of difficulty and a Big Airbag and a Petit Park with a half-pipe. You can also try out Europe's longest Funslope, with 1.6km of banked turns, tunnels and bridges. And if you're looking for something entertaining, head to the bobsleigh run for a speed sled or bob raft ride you won't soon forget!

The North Face of Bellecôte slope in Peisey-Vallandry

Version free-ride

Peisey-Vallandry may seem like a small resort within Paradiski, but that's only if you count the downhill slopes, as it's a gigantic off-piste area!

It is on the side of the Aiguille Grive that powder lovers will find the maximum number of itineraries to ski down happily. The Carroz Blanc route is the most accessible, which descends from the Arc valley and follows a forest path in Nancroix. 

More difficult, the Aiguille Grive route offers several options: descents on the west side to the resort of Peisey-Vallandry or a passage through the Entreporte pass to the chapel of Notre Dame des Vernettes before finishing in the valley. 

For the more experienced, the North Face of Bellecôte holds some pleasant surprises. Again, several options, each more technical than the other, are possible with easy access from the Vanoise Express. 

When it comes to free-riding, it is always recommended to go with a guide, especially if you are a first-timer or don't know the resort well. Also, remember to bring the necessary safety equipment (avalanche transceiver, shovel and probe). Equipment can be hired from Manon, the guide specialising in off-piste skiing in Peisey-Vallandry.

The Pont Baudin Centre in Peisey-Vallandry

Nordic version

The resort of Peisey-Vallandry has a high-quality Nordic site, where cross-country skiing is far from being the only discipline practised. All lovers of the mountains in winter will find their happiness here.

Located in the commune of Peisey-Nancroix, the Pont Baudin Centre offers a myriad of activities that will enchant young and old alike. In addition to its 43 km of trails (3 green, 4 blue, 2 red and 3 black) dedicated to cross-country skiing, both for alternative and skating, the site offers the public its biathlon stadium, with an approved shooting range

The centre also organises snowshoe hikes and themed walks in the powder snow, on the fauna trail or the valley's heritage. 

For a complete change of scene, opt for a reindeer ride! This is one of the most fabulous experiences offered by the centre. You can also practice Ski-Joering in complete safety as a 600-metre track is dedicated to this sport pulled by a galloping horse. Finally, a 6 to 8 sled dogs team awaits you for an outing of 45 min to 1h30 in the powder snow. Peisey-Vallandry undeniably makes you live the white dream in France!

Where to stay when skiing in Peisey-Vallandry?

A charming resort, Peisey-Vallandry, comprises hamlets and small authentic villages where you can enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains while remaining very close to the ski slopes and lifts. We will soon have some prestigious properties to offer you in this resort. We are working hard on it!

Do you own a property in Peisey-Vallandry? Let's talk about it!

Peisey-Vallandry is a resort in which we wish to develop our presence. If you own an apartment or a luxury chalet in this resort or elsewhere in the area, do not hesitate to contact us! Thanks to our innovative seasonal rental management solution, you can improve the profitability of your rental investment without doing anything! Tempting, isn't it?